Town of Garfield, Jackson County, Wisconsin: Meeting Minutes

January 7, 2009 Caucus

Town of Garfield CAUCUS Wednesday, January 7, 2009 5:30 P.M. Garfield Town Hall

CAUCUS: The 2009 Caucus was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Town Chairman Steve Dickinsen who was elected to preside at the Caucus. Chairman Dickinsen explained the rules of a Caucus.

Chairman Dickinsen called for nominations for the Town Chairman position. Lamoine Hanson nominated Steve Dickinsen. Alice Glavin seconded the nomination. Ron Larson nominated himself. There was no second. Dickinsen called for any other nominations three times. Motion to close nominations made by Alice Glavin, seconded by Ron Larson. Motion carried — nominations for Town Chairman closed.

Chairman Dickinsen opened the nominations for the First Supervisor position. Lori Prudlick nominated Lamoine Hanson. Alice Glavin seconded the nomination. Chairman Dickinsen called for any other nominations three times. Motion to close nominations made by Lamoine Hanson, seconded by Bob Rindahl. Motion carried — nominations for First Supervisor closed.

Chairman Dickinsen called for nominations for the position of Second Supervisor. Ardy Robertson nominated Robert Rindahl. Alice Glavin seconded the nomination. Ron Larson nominated himself. There was no second. Steve Dickinsen called for any other nominations three times. Motion to close nominations made by Ardy Robertson, seconded by Lamoine Hanson. Motion carried — nominations closed for Second Supervisor.

Chairman Dickinsen called for nominations for the Town Clerk position. Alice Glavin nominated Ardy Robertson. Lamoine Hanson seconded the nomination. Dickinsen called for any other nominations three times. Motion to close nominations made by Lamoine Hanson, seconded by Bob Rindahl. Motion carried — nominations for office of Town Clerk closed.

Steve Dickinsen called for nominations for the position of Town Treasurer. Bob Rindahl nominated Lori Prudlick. Lamoine Hanson seconded the nomination. Dickinsen called for any other nominations three times. Motion to close nominations made by Bob Rindahl, seconded by Lamoine Hanson. Motion carried — nominations for Town Treasurer closed.

Motion to adjourn Caucus made by Lamoine Hanson, seconded by Alice Glavin. Motion carried — Caucus adjourned.
/s/ Ardy Robertson, Clerk